The National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) will launch
the Space Shuttle Endeavour (mission STS-108 : ISS Flight UF-1) from
NASA Kennedy Space Center (KSC) in Florida on November 29, 2001 at
around 7:44 p.m. US Eastern Standard Time (November 30 at 9:44 am
Japanese Standard Time).

The mission of the flight is to send the Expedition Four Crew of three
members to replace the Expedition Three Crew of three members who have
been staying at the International Space Station (ISS), as well as to
deliver experiment racks and supplementary components using the
Raffaello Multi-Purpose Logistics Modules.
The Endeavour will be plan to dock with ISS on the third day after the

The Expedition Four Crew members are as follows:

(1) Yuri Onufrienko ISS Commander Russia

(2) Carl E. Walz USA

(3) Daniel Bursch USA

* They will return by STS-11/ UF2, which will be launched in May 2002.