The public is invited to share in the excitement of the recently
completed Shuttle mission to the International Space Station when the
seven member STS-92 crew shares its flight memories at 6:30 p.m.
November 27 at Space Center Houston. In a special ceremony in Space
Center Houston’s IMAX Theater, the astronauts will receive their Space
Flight Medals, and other space workers will be recognized with awards
from Johnson Space Center Director George W.S. Abbey. The Discovery crew
will narrate a slide show presentation and video about their mission.
During their 12-day flight, the STS-92 crew — Commander Brian Duffy,
Pilot Pamela Ann Melroy, along with Mission Specialists Leroy Chiao,
Michael E. Lopez-Alegria, William S ‘Bill’ McArthur, Jr., Peter J.K.
‘Jeff’ Wisoff, and Koichi Wakata of NASDA – successfully installed the
Z1 truss, paving the way for installation of the U.S.-provided solar
arrays in December, and attached a new shuttle docking port. Chiao,
Lopez-Alegria, McArthur, and Wisoff spent 27 hours and 19 minutes
conducting space walks during the on-orbit construction.

The STS-92 event, sponsored by NASA’s Johnson Space Center, begins
promptly at 6:30 p.m. and is free of charge. Due to limited seating and
first-come, first-served admission, visitors should arrive at Space
Center Houston beginning at 6:00 p.m.