The R&D Budget for Fiscal Year 2003: An Evaluation

WHEN:ÊÊ 10:00 A.M. – 12:00 NOON

WHERE:Ê 2318 Rayburn House Office Building (WEBCAST)


  • The Honorable Jack Marburger, Director, Office of Science and Technology Policy
  • The Honorable Rita Colwell, Director, National Science Foundation
  • The Honorable Samuel W. Bodman, Deputy Secretary, Department of Commerce
  • The Honorable Bruce Carnes,Ê Chief Financial Officer, Director, Office of Management, Budget and Evaluation, Department of Energy

The Committee will examine the Administration’s research and development budget request for fiscal year 2003.Ê