The commercial ports of the state of New Jersey and four out of five boroughs that make up New York City, including portions of Brooklyn, Queens, the Bronx and almost all of Manhattan, are pictured from the International Space Station.
The Hudson River separates Manhattan from New Jersey. The East River separates Manhattan from Brooklyn and Queens while the Harlem River separates the Bronx from Manhattan.

iss056e021682 (June 19, 2018) — Larger image