More than 300 NASA’s Marshall Space Flight Center team members will be recognized at the 2018 Honor Awards ceremonies on Wednesday, Aug. 22. Marshall employees, contractors and teams will be honored for their dedication and service to NASA and Marshall’s missions, programs and activities. Members of the local news media are invited to attend.

The ceremonies will be held in Marshall’s Activities Building 4316. Agency-level Honor Awards will be presented at 10 a.m., and center-level awards will begin at 2 p.m. The morning ceremony will recognize those who have made significant achievements to NASA’s mission at the agency level. The afternoon ceremony will recognize those who have made outstanding mission contributions to Marshall.

Dr. Eugene Tu, director for NASA’s Ames Research Center in Mountain View, California, will be the keynote speaker at both ceremonies. Tu and Marshall Acting Center Director Jody Singer will present the awards to the honorees.

News media interested in attending the event should contact Angela Storey in Marshall’s Office of Communications at 256-544-0034 no later than 5 p.m. Monday, Aug. 20.

Media must report to the Redstone Arsenal Joint Visitor Control Center at Gate 9, Interstate 565 interchange at Rideout Road/Research Park Boulevard. Vehicles are subject to a security search at the gate. News media will need two photo identifications and proof of car insurance.