To honor those who have achieved milestones in their careers and greatly contributed to NASA Glenn Research Center’s success, Glenn will host its second Hall of Fame induction ceremony on Wednesday, Sept. 14 at 1 p.m. at Lewis Field in Cleveland.

The ceremony will feature remarks from Glenn’s Deputy Director Dr. Marla Perez-Davis, a video message from NASA Chief Scientist Dr. Ellen Stofan, video tributes for each inductee and plaque presentations. WKYC Channel 3 meteorologist Greg Dee will emcee.

The second class of inductees includes:

Dr. Lynn Bondurant, Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics advocate and inspiring educator
Dr. Julian Earls, former center director and health physics leader
Sanford Gordon and Bonnie McBride, developers of industry transforming chemical equilibrium codes
Dr. Harold Kaufman, trailblazer of ion propulsion
Dr. Lonnie Reid, leader in compression research
Dr. Eli Reshotko, luminary of boundary layer theory and research
Andrew Stofan, former center director and champion of center revitalization
Steve Szabo, leader in program management

The NASA Glenn Hall of Fame was established in 2015 to recognize individuals who had a far-reaching influence on the direction and mission of the center, made fundamental advancements in their field or served as an inspiration to employees though their character and embodiment of the NASA spirit.

This year’s induction ceremony coincides with Glenn’s 75th anniversary. Subsequent ceremonies will take place on milestone anniversaries.

A profile of each inductee is available at:

For more information about NASA Glenn, visit: