Consequent to Dr K Kasturirangan’s nomination to the Rajya Sabha, Mr G Madhavan Nair, Distinguished Scientist, Member, Space Commission and Director, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC) Thiruvananthapuram, today (September 01, 2003) assumed additional charge of the post of Secretary, Department of Space and related positions of Chairman, Space Commission and Chairman, Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO).