President George W. Bush today announced his intention to appoint the following individuals to be Members of the Presidential Commission on Implementation of United States Space Exploration Policy:

Edward C. Aldridge, Jr. of Virginia

Carleton S. Fiorina of California

Michael P. Jackson of Virginia

Laurie Ann Leshin of Arizona

Lester L. Lyles of Ohio

Paul Spudis of Maryland

Neil deGrasse Tyson of New York

Robert Smith Walker of Pennsylvania

Maria Zuber of Massachusetts